Week 5 SAC Challenge is a real Challenge for Me!

This excercise has really turned into  a challenge! When  I decided to commit to the SAC songwriting challenge I thought it would be good to get some discipline in my writing. As I have a tendency to be distracted by other things in my life (like work). I figured out a schedule where I would make 12 hrs a week available. The problem is that usually my first idea eats half that time before I decide I want to use something else. And so here I am again racing the clock to blog and post. My song is Lucifer’s Cure and it an abstract bluegrass sound. It forced me to get my 5 string banjo out which at times has stayed in the case for years at a time! For that I am grateful to SAC.

https://soundcloud.com/larehard-1/lucifers-cure-by-larry-maclean

Leave a comment